[UKUUG Logo] Copyright © 1995-2004 UKUUG Ltd

UKUUG


Previous Table of Contents


Contacts

Council

Lindsay Marshall - Chairman
Tel: +44 191 222 8267
Fax: +44 191 222 8572
Net: Lindsay.Marshall@ukuug.org

Charles Curran - Treasurer
Net: Charles.Curran@ukuug.org

Simon Earthrowl
Net: Simon.Earthrowl@ukuug.org

Ted Harding
Net: Ted.Harding@ukuug.org

David Hallowell
Net: David.Hallowell@ukuug.org

Martin Houston
Tel: +44 1378 422002 Net: Martin.Houston@ukuug.org

Adrian Wontroba
Net: Adrian.Wontroba@ukuug.org


Conferences

USENIX Conference Office
22672 Lambert St., Suite 613
Lake Forest, CA 92630, USA
Tel: +1 714 588 8649
Fax: +1 714 588 9706
Net: conference@usenix.org
Web: http://www.usenix.org/

Sara Winge
Public Relations
O'Reilly & Associates
101 Morris Street
Sebastopol, CA 95472
Tel: +1 707 829 0515 x285
Fax: +1 707 829 0104
Net: sara@oreilly.com
Web: http://www.oreilly.com/


Contributors

Chris Cook
Net: CookC@cardiff.ac.uk
(Learning the bash shell, Samba reviews)

Andrew Cormack
Net: cormack@cardiff.ac.uk
(Intranet Security, Java by Example, Java Networking & Communications, Palm Pilot, XML reviews)

Adrian Cummings
(Oracle Built-in Packages, Oracle Scripts reviews)

Phil Docking
Net: phild@dcs.bbk.ac.uk
(Win32 Multi-threaded Programming, Windows NT Backup and Restore reviews)

Huw Gulliver
Net: Gulliver@cf.ac.uk
(Windows NT SNMP review)

Mark Hale
Net: Halema@cardiff.ac.uk
(Windows NT Desktop Reference review)

Gavin Inglis
(Photoshop reviews)

Andrew F Lack
Net: sa345@city.ac.uk
(KDE review)

Aidan Loyns
(Outlook Annoyances review)

Graham Riley
(Java Virtual Machine review)

Raza Rizvi
Net: raza.rizvi@red.net
(Virtual Private Networks review)

Steve Talbott
Net: stevet@ora.com
(Does the Computer Eliminate Boring Work? article)

Ken Tucker
Net: tucker@cf.ac.uk
(JavaScript review)

Matt Willsher
(Be Developer's Guide review)

Langdon Winner
Net: winner@rpi.edu (Millennium Bug article)


LUGs

Piete Brooks
Net: postmaster@cl.cam.ac.uk
(Cambridge LUG)

Andrew Findlay
Tel: +44 1895 203066
Net: Andrew.Findlay@brunel.ac.uk
(London LUG)

Ted Harding
Net: Ted.Harding@nessie.mcc.ac.uk
(Manchester Linux User Group)

Charles Curran
Net: charles@oucs.ox.ac.uk
(Oxford LUG)


SIGs

Nigel Mitchem
School of Informatics Support Team
City University
Net: nigel@cs.city.ac.uk
(SNAG)


Secretariats

EurOpen Association
P O Box 2
Ryttergaardsvej 3
DK -3520 Farum
Denmark
Tel: +45 44 34 02 34
Fax: +45 44 34 04 25
Net: europen@dkuug.dk

NLUUG Secretariat
Web: http://www.nluug.nl/

UKUUG Secretariat
Owles Hall
Buntingford
Herts, SG9 9PL
Tel: +44 1763 273475
Fax: +44 1763 273255
Net: office@ukuug.org
Web: http://www.ukuug.org/


Previous Table of Contents

Tel: 01763 273 475
Fax: 01763 273 255
Web: Webmaster
Queries: Ask Here
Join UKUUG Today!

UKUUG Secretariat
PO BOX 37
Buntingford
Herts
SG9 9UQ