[UKUUG Logo] Copyright © 1995-2004 UKUUG Ltd

UKUUG


Previous Table of Contents

Contacts

Council

Charles Curran - Chairman
Tel: 01865 273269
Mob: 0973 231870
Fax: 01865 273275
Net: Charles.Curran@ukuug.org

Drew Durkin - Treasurer
Tel: 0191-525 2414
Mob: 07977 468935
Net: Drew.Durkin@ukuug.org

David Hallowell
Tel: 0191-421 2640
Mob: 07974 742391
Net: David.Hallowell@ukuug.org

Alasdair Kergon
Tel: 020-7302 4637/4639
Net: Alasdair.Kergon@ukuug.org

James Youngman
Tel: 0161-226 7339
Net: James.Youngman@ukuug.org

Mike Clinch - Linux in Schools Project
Tel: 020 8501 5734
Net: Mike.Clinch@ukuug.org


Conferences

USENIX Conference Office
22672 Lambert St., Suite 613
Lake Forest, CA 92630, USA
Tel: +1 714 588 8649
Fax: +1 714 588 9706
Net: conference@usenix.org
Web: http://www.usenix.org/

Sara Winge
Public Relations
O'Reilly & Associates, Inc.
101 Morris Street
Sebastopol, CA 95472
Tel: +1 707 829 0515 x285
Fax: +1 707 829 0104
Net: sara@oreilly.com
Web: http://www.oreilly.com/


Contributors

Andrew Cormack
Net: Andrew@Cormacks.org
(Mastering Algorithms with Perl, User Friendly reviews)

Mick Farmer
Net: mick@dcs.bbk.ac.uk
(Programming the Perl DBI review)

Richard Ibbotson
(Ethernet - The Definitive Guide, Evil Geniuses in a Nutshell reviews)

Gavin Inglis
Net: gavini@holyrood.ed.ac.uk
(Learning Python, Python Pocket Reference, Programming Web Graphics with Perl & GNU Software reviews)

Virantha Mendis
Net: virantha.2.mendis@bt.com
(Guide to High Availability review)

Ray Miller
Net: ray.miller@computing-services.oxford.ac.uk
(SANE 2000 Conference Report)

John Naughton
Net: naughton@pobox.com
(Freedom and the Net article)

Joel Smith
Net: joel@firstsoftware.co.uk
(Internet Core Protocols, Managing Windows NT Logons reviews)

Steve Talbot
Net: stevet@oreilly.com
(The Trouble with Ubiquitous Technology Pushers article)

Paul Webb
Net: paul.webb@argonet.co.uk
(Optimizing Windows for Games, Graphics and Multimedia, A Guide to LaTeX. Document Preparation for Beginners & Advanced Users reviews)


LUGs

Piete Brooks
Net: postmaster@cl.cam.ac.uk
(Cambridge LUG)

Andrew Findlay
Tel: +44 1895 203066
Net: Andrew.Findlay@brunel.ac.uk
(London LUG)

Ted Harding
Net: Ted.Harding@nessie.mcc.ac.uk
(Manchester Linux User Group)

Charles Curran
Net: charles.curran@oucs.ox.ac.uk
(Oxford LUG)
To subscribe to their mailing list, oxluug@maillist.ox.ac.uk, send the message "subscribe oxluug" to majordomo@maillist.ox.ac.uk.


SIGs

Nigel Mitchem
School of Informatics Support Team
City University
Net: nigel@cs.city.ac.uk
(SNAG)

Secretariats

NLUUG Secretariat
Web: http://www.nluug.nl/

UKUUG Secretariat
Owles Hall
Buntingford
Herts, SG9 9PL
Tel: +44 1763 273475
Fax: +44 1763 273255
Net: office@ukuug.org
Web: http://www.ukuug.org/


Previous Table of Contents
Tel: 01763 273 475
Fax: 01763 273 255
Web: Webmaster
Queries: Ask Here
Join UKUUG Today!

UKUUG Secretariat
PO BOX 37
Buntingford
Herts
SG9 9UQ